The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian squad for the five-match T20 series against Australia. Both the teams will come to Raipur for the match. This second international match will be played in Raipur. In this match, young players of Team India will be seen making their mark.

In which batsman Suryakumar Yadav will take command in the upcoming series. Due to injury of all-rounder Hardik Pandya, this responsibility has been given to Surya. Hardik had to be out of the World Cup due to ankle injury. Most of the players who played the World Cup have been rested. This list includes players like regular captain Rohit Sharma and star batsman Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, fast pacer Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Rituraj Gaikwad has been made the vice-captain of the team for three matches in the T20 series. Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two T20s. At the same time, wicketkeeper batsman Sanju Samson has not got a chance. The selectors have given preference to Jitesh Sharma and Ishan Kishan over Samson. Spin all-rounder Akshar Patel has returned, who could not play the World Cup due to being unfit.

India’s squad:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan. , Mukesh Kumar.

Don’t forget to like Lalluram.Com’s WhatsApp channel.

Click to read news of Chhattisgarh
Click here to read news in English

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *