The BCCI announced India’s T20I squad for the 5-match T20I series against Australia which starts 4 days after the Cricket World Cup 2023 final. T20Is number 1 batter Suryakumar Yadav has been named the side’s captain. The Ajit Agarkar-led selection panel has named a 15-man squad without making many changes to the squad that played in the World Cup 2023 tournament.

While Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested, on the other end, Hardik Pandya, who had been captaining the T20I side since the start of the year, missed out due to the injury he picked up during the World Cup.

Ruturaj Gaikwad, who led India to the Asian Games Gold medal in men’s cricket, was named as the vice-captain was the first three T20Is while Shreyas Iyer is set to join the squad as the deputy to Suryakumar for the last 2 games of the series.

Sanju Samson and Yuzvendra Chahal were among the notable omissions from the squad.

Yuzvendra Chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal Shared A Cryptic Tweet After Getting Ignored By BCCI

After getting ignored by the Indian squad for the Australian series, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal took to his social media and shared a cryptic message, which has now gone viral on the internet.

Check out the Tweet of Yuzvendra Chahal:

yuzvendra Chahalyuzvendra Chahal

Chahal last played T20Is for India during their tour of the West Indies in August but he wasn’t given a game as the selectors and the team management preferred Kuldeep Yadav for the wrist-spinner role along with finger spinners – R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Chahal was later ignored for the World Cup 2023 squad as well.

Meanwhile, fans were also left disappointed with Chahal getting ignored by the BCCI. Check out the reactions of the fans:

India’s Squad For T20Is Against Australia:

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *